2018 Page Awards


February 20, 2019
Grand Hyatt - Midtown Manhattan Hotel
New York City, NY

The Arthur W. Page Center annually honors individuals who, over the course of their careers, have demonstrated consistent and fervent commitment to the concept of “truth well told." Larry Foster Awards for Integrity in Public Communication recognize professional excellence in the fields of public relations and journalism. Foster dedicated much of his career to these areas. Fourteen years after its founding, the Page Center recognizes its founder's legacy by honoring communicators who have achieved national stature as trusted sources of information, thereby influencing the formation of public awareness, public opinion and public permission.

The awards dinner is a fundraiser that supports innovative research by communications faculty and professionals around the world. Center scholars examine topics involving ethics and its role in communications. Topics include corporate social responsibility, refugee communications, "fake news," sustainability, digital media ethics and more. 
Learn more about the Center's initiatives on its website.

Learn more about this year's honorees.



Contact Information

Event Contact
Jonathan McVerry (jmac@psu.edu) 

Sponsorship Contact
Adele Durham (adele.durham@gmail.com)


Last Year

Relive the 2018 Arthur W. Page Awards when the Center honored
Bill George, Gwen Ifill and and John Onoda. Learn about all of the past Larry Foster Award honorees on the awards page.

About the Center

The Arthur W. Page Center is dedicated to the study and advancement of ethics and responsibility in corporate communication and other forms of public communication. Since its 2004 founding, the Page Center has become an international leader in research on ethics and integrity in public communication. Over the past 14 years, the Center has funded more than 250 scholars and awarded more than $900,000 in research funding. Visit the Page Center website for more information about the Center and its many initiatives.

Page Center Advisory Board

Bill Nielsen (chair)
Former head of communications at Johnson & Johnson

Roger Bolton
President of the Arthur W. Page Society and former senior vice president of communications at Aetna

Sandra Clark
Vice president for news and civic dialogue at WHYY

Suki Dardarian
Senior managing editor and vice president of the Star Tribune

Ellyn Fisher
Senior vice president of public relations and social media for the Ad Council

Aedhmar Hynes
Former CEO of Text100

Marie Hardin
Dean of the Bellisario College of Communications at the Pennsylvania State University

Jon Iwata
Executive-in-residence at the Yale School of Management

Maril MacDonald
CEO of Gagen MacDonald

William Margaritis
Business consultant and investor

Tom Martin
Executive-in-residence at the College of Charleston and
former vice president of communications at ITT and FedEx

John Nichols
Emeritus professor of communications at the Bellisario College of Communications at
the Pennsylvania State University 

Dave Samson
General manager of public affairs at Chevron Corp.

Gary Sheffer
Sandra R. Frazier professor of public relations at Boston University

Denise Bortree
Director of the Page Center and associate professor of advertising/public relations at
the Pennsylvania State University