2024 Page Awards

The 2024 Page Center Awards

Join us on March 25 at 4 p.m. ET for the eighth annual Arthur W. Page Center Awards, a free online program that honors leading communicators who exhibit integrity in all that they do. These icons of integrity are recognized for building trust over long careers by ethically and responsibly communicating with the public.

Honoree Profiles

The eighth annual Page Center Awards will recognize Ursula Burns,chairwoman of Teneo Holdings LLC and former chief executive officer of the Xerox Corporation; Dr. Sanjay Gupta, chief medical correspondent for CNN; and Kelly McGinnis, chief communications officer of Levi Strauss & Co. The event is free, online and open to the public.

In addition to receiving a Larry Foster Award for Integrity in Public Communication, each honoree will participate in a Q&A session where they discuss the important role of truth-telling and integrity in their careers. The discussions are a wonderful opportunity for students, young professionals and other communicators to hear from the best of the best about the importance of maintaining trust with the public by commiting oneself to the truth.

March 25, 2024
4 p.m. ET
Virtual Event

 Watch Here

The Page Center recognizes its founder Larry Foster's legacy by honoring communicators who have achieved national stature as trusted sources of information, thereby influencing the formation of public awareness, public opinion and public permission. The Larry Foster Award recognizes professional excellence in the fields of business, journalism, public relations and in the public sector.


This 2024 event will be free to watch online. Please consider making a donation to support the program. Your donation will also help to fund timely, innovative research conducted by Page Center scholars.
(NOTE: The donation page is run by Penn State.)

Donate Here


Corporate sponsors play an important role in keeping the Page Center Awards free for students, faculty, young professionals and executives across the globe. Their support also directly funds innovative and timley research by Page Center scholars. A sponsorship is an ideal opportunity for an organization to showcase its commitment to integrity in public communication. There are a number of recognition benefits for high-level sponsors. 

The event is an interactive, educational and inspiring celebration of integrity at the highest levels of public communication. Sponsors are recognized and thanked before, during and after the ceremony.

 Become a Sponsor

Special Thank You to our Platinum Sponsor


Click here to learn more about this year's Platinum Sponsor.

Thank you to our Gold Sponsors



Teneo Gold

Weber Shandwick

Thank You to our Friends of the Page Center


Lynne & Roger Bolton


Bill Nielsen

Gladstone Place Partners

Levi Strauss & Co.


Contact Information

Event & Sponsorship Contact
Jonathan McVerry (jmac@psu.edu)

Last Year

Relive the 2023 Arthur W. Page Center Awards when we honored
Mary Barra, Lester Holt and Jon Iwata. 
Click here to watch the entire 2023 awards event.
Learn about past Larry Foster Award honorees on the awards page.

About the Center

The Arthur W. Page Center is dedicated to the study and advancement of ethics and responsibility in corporate communication and other forms of public communication. Since its 2004 founding, the Page Center has become an international leader in research on ethics and integrity in public communication. Over the past 20 years, the Center has funded nearly 300 scholars and awarded more than $1 million in research funding. Visit the Page Center website for more information about the Center and its many initiatives.

Page Center Advisory Board

Meet the board.

Bill Nielsen (chair)
Former head of communications at Johnson & Johnson

Roger Bolton
President of Page and former senior vice president of communications at Aetna

Sandra Clark
CEO of StoryCorps 

Suki Dardarian
 Editor and senior vice president of the Star Tribune

Ellyn Fisher
Senior vice president of marketing and communications of the Ad Council

Aedhmar Hynes
Board director of IP Group Plc and Jackson Family Wines

Marie Hardin
Dean of the Bellisario College of Communications at Penn State

William Margaritis
Business consultant and investor

Tom Martin
Executive-in-residence at the College of Charleston and
former vice president of communications at ITT and FedEx

John Nichols
Emeritus professor of communications at the Bellisario College of Communications at
the Pennsylvania State University

John Onoda
Principal at iQ 360 Inc. and former executive at Charles Schwab, Visa and Levi Strauss

Andy Polansky
Former executive chairman and CEO of Weber Shandwick

Aimee Rinehart
Senior product manager AI strategy at the Associated Press

Gary Sheffer
Sandra A. Frazier professor of public relations at Boston University and
former vice president of corporate communications and public affairs at General Electric

Charlene Wheeless
CEO at Charlene Wheeless LLC and current chairperson of Page

Denise Bortree
Director of the Page Center and associate dean at the Bellisario College of Communications at the Penn State