2023 Page Awards

February 22, 2023
7 p.m. EST
Virtual Event

 Watch Here!

Join us for the seventh annual Arthur W. Page Center Awards to honor Mary Barra, chair and CEO of General Motors; Lester Holt, anchor and managing editor of “NBC Nightly News with Lester Holt" and anchor of “Dateline NBC;” and Jon Iwata, former senior vice president and chief brand officer at IBM.

These renowned communicators will receive the Larry Foster Award for Integrity in Public Communication at a special virtual awards event on Feb. 22, 2023.

The three icons of integrity will be recognized for long careers ethically and responsibly communicating with the public. Each honoree will participate in a Q&A session to discuss the important role of truth-telling and integrity in their work.



The Page Center recognizes its founder Larry Foster's legacy by honoring communicators who have achieved national stature as trusted sources of information, thereby influencing the formation of public awareness, public opinion and public permission. The Larry Foster Award recognizes professional excellence in the fields of business, journalism, public relations and in the public sector.

Learn more about this year's honorees.


This 2023 event will be free to stream live. Please consider making a donation to support the program. Your donation will also help to fund timely, innovative research conducted by Page Center scholars.
(NOTE: The donation page is run by Penn State University)

Donate Here


Corporate sponsors play an important role in keeping the Page Center Awards free for students, faculty, young professionals and executives across the globe. The event is an interactive, educational and inspiring celebration of integrity at the highest levels of public communication. Sponsors are recognized and thanked before, during and after the ceremony.

 Become a Sponsor

Special Thank You to our Platinum Sponsor


Click here to learn more about this year's Platinum Sponsor.

Thank you to our Gold Sponsors



Weber Shandwick

Thank You to our Friends of the Page Center


Lynne and Roger Bolton

Charles Schwab


Gagen MacDonald

Gladstone Place Partners




iQ 360

Bill Nielsen


Prosek Partners

Contact Information

Event & Sponsorship Contact
Jonathan McVerry (jmac@psu.edu)

Last Year

Relive the 2022 Arthur W. Page Center Awards when we honored
Christiane Amanpour, Kenneth Chenault and Andy Polansky. 
Click here to watch the entire 2022 awards event.
Learn about past Larry Foster Award honorees on the awards page.

About the Center

The Arthur W. Page Center is dedicated to the study and advancement of ethics and responsibility in corporate communication and other forms of public communication. Since its 2004 founding, the Page Center has become an international leader in research on ethics and integrity in public communication. Over the past 19 years, the Center has funded nearly 300 scholars and awarded more than $1 million in research funding. Visit the Page Center website for more information about the Center and its many initiatives.

Page Center Advisory Board

Meet the board.

Bill Nielsen (chair)
Former head of communications at Johnson & Johnson

Roger Bolton
President of Page and former senior vice president of communications at Aetna

Sandra Clark
CEO of StoryCorps 

Suki Dardarian
 Editor and senior vice president of the Star Tribune

Ellyn Fisher
Senior vice president of marketing and communications of the Ad Council

Aedhmar Hynes
Board director of IP Group Plc and Jackson Family Wines

Marie Hardin
Dean of the Bellisario College of Communications at the Pennsylvania State University

Maril MacDonald
CEO of Gagen MacDonald

William Margaritis
Business consultant and investor

Tom Martin
Executive-in-residence at the College of Charleston and
former vice president of communications at ITT and FedEx

John Nichols
Emeritus professor of communications at the Bellisario College of Communications at
the Pennsylvania State University

John Onoda
Principal at iQ 360 Inc. and former executive at Charles Schwab, Visa and Levi Strauss

Gary Sheffer
Sandra A. Frazier professor of public relations at Boston University and
former vice president of corporate communications and public affairs at General Electric

Charlene Wheeless
CEO at Charlene Wheeless LLC and current chairperson of Page

Denise Bortree
Director of the Page Center and associate dean at the Bellisario College of Communications at the Pennsylvania State University